PMI Atlanta Chapter - Leadership Team


PMI Atlanta Chapter is a volunteer-driven organization governed by the Executive Board of Directors. The Leadership Management Team is compromised of Vice Presidents responsible for oversight of day-to-day operations and activities that provide services to members and the community. Together the Executive Board and the Leadership Management Team are responsible for carrying out the purposes and objectives of the Chapter.

PMI Atlanta Trustees are comprised of the chapter's past Executive Board members who are actively volunteering with the chapter.  With extensive knowledge about PMI and the chapter, they provide historical reference, guidance and support to the current standing Executive Board.  We thank them for their constant support, knowledge and PMI experience.  They are our guiding light. 

Executive Board

Nazanin Aslani, PMP
Nazanin Aslani, PMPChair
Venkata Patt, PMP
Venkata Patt, PMPChair Elect
Diem Huynh, PMP
Diem Huynh, PMPPast Chair
Darron Russ, PMP
Darron Russ, PMPTreasurer
LaShekia Barker, PMP
LaShekia Barker, PMPSecretary
Juanita Woods, PMP
Juanita Woods, PMPDirector-At-Large
Tamika Smith, MBA, PMP
Tamika Smith, MBA, PMPDirector-at-Large

Leadership Management Team

Joe Sisto, PMP
Joe Sisto, PMPEngagement
Joaquin Brown, PMP
Joaquin Brown, PMPFinance
Adwoa Opoku-Mensah, PMP
Adwoa Opoku-Mensah, PMPOperations
Bennie Leonard, PMP
Bennie Leonard, PMPProfessional Growth
Marie Shanks, PMP
Marie Shanks, PMPSpecial Interest
Konstantin Derenstein, PMP
Konstantin Derenstein, PMPTechnology


Narasimha Acharya, PMP
Narasimha Acharya, PMPTrustee, Chair 2018
Kashif Choudry, PMP
Kashif Choudry, PMPTrustee - Chair 2020